Star Local News
Leonardtown, MD – During their June 12, 2018 weekly business meeting, the Commissioners of     St. Mary’s County voted to name the following individuals to Boards, Commissions and Committees for the terms as indicated. Terms are effective July 1, 2018.
                        Board, Committee or Commission                            Term Expiration
                        Adult Public Guardianship Review Board
                        Dr. Rene Grace (Ex officio)                                             Unlimited Term
Airport Advisory Committee
                        Brian Schroeder (Partial Term)                                             06/30/19
                        Board of Appeals
                        John Brown (Reappointment)                                                06/30/21
                        Commission for Women        
                        Jennifer Brown (Reappointment)                                          06/30/21
                        Marta Kelsey (Reappointment)                                             06/30/21
                        Brenda Scheufele (Reappointment)                                       06/30/21
                        Commission on Aging
                        Catherine Herndon (Partial Term)                                         12/31/20
                        Dr. Bernice Williams (Reappointment)                                 06/30/21
                        Commission On People with Disabilities
                        Amber Hebert                                                                         06/30/22
                        Virginia Morris                                                                       06/30/22
                        Commission on the Environment
                        Nick Colvin                                                                             06/30/22
                        Economic Development Commission
                        Laura Clarke (Reappointment)                                                 06/30/21
                        Tom Sanders (Reappointment)                                                 06/30/21
                        Ethics Commission                
                        John Austerman                                                                        06/30/21
                        Kathleen McLernan-Walz  – Alternate (Partial Term)             06/30/20
                        Historic Preservation Commission
                        Eve Love (Reappointment)                                                       06/30/21
                        Ginger Newman-Askew                                                            06/30/21
                        Kent Randall (Reappointment)                                                  06/30/21
                        Housing Authority Board
                        Alexis Zoss                                                                                06/30/23
                        Human Relations Commission
                        Vante Burkes (Reappointment)                                                 06/30/22
                        Joanna Colvin (Reappointment)                                                06/30/22
                        Scott Stillings                                                                             06/30/22
                        Alexis Zoss                                                                                06/30/22
                        Library Board of Trustees
                        Michael Dunn                                                                            06/30/23
                        Tressa Setlak (Partial Term)                                                      06/30/20
                        Metropolitan Commission Board
                        Joseph Russell                                                                            06/30/21
Recreation & Parks Board
                        Nick Colvin                                                                                06/30/22
                        Sheriff’s Office Retirement Plan Board
                        Sergeant Clay Stafford                                                               06/30/21
                        Social Services Board
                        Adam Dyson                                                                               06/30/21
                        Reverend Katie Paul                                                                   06/30/21
                        Transportation Advisory Committee
                        Laura Carrington (Partial Term)                                                06/30/19
                        Adam Dyson                                                                               06/30/21
                        Dr. Bernice Williams                                                                  06/30/21
                        Tri-County Animal Shelter Board
                        Kimberly Holt (Partial Term)                                                     06/30/20
                        Wicomico Shores Golf Course Advisory Board
                        Jim Hodges (Partial Term)                                                          12/31/18